top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiracle Baby Monday

WHOLE HEART DAY

In July 2006 I gave birth to a baby boy who was born with a disease unbeknownst to me called congenital heart defect (CHD). Nothing was detected via my pregnancy, ultrasounds or etc. CHD babies are born with a hole in their heart plus more & are required to have open heart surgery

(sometimes multiple). My son underwent 2 heart surgeries. First one was when he was 5 days old & again at 2 months old. Being on 7 different medications daily & etc he later became very sick at the age of 10 months which caused him to be put in the hospital on a breathing machine. His doctors discussed to me his condition of not getting enough oxygen to his lung & him not living throughout the weekend. After 2 days I made the hardest in my life to release him from his machine to heaven. After his passing I attempted suicide 3 times.....BUT GOD KEPT ME!!! So when April of 2015 came & I found out I was pregnant, I had so many emotions. Happy yet scared because the enemy had me thinking this child would be born with the same heart condition. Although I loved my son dearly Lord knows I didn't want to endure that again. I bled the first 3 months & even thought I lost her twice but every time I'd go to the ER I kept seeing her tiny but strong heartbeat on the screen. So one day I decided I was tired of being afraid so I said I'm going to confuse the enemy. I started praying & anointing my stomach with oil every morning & night. July 2015 I found out I was having a girl. I was so excited. My pregnancy was considered high risk because of my last pregnancy & having high blood pressure so I was monitored closely. September 11, 2015 (9/11) I went for an extensive ultrasound to view my baby's heart to see if she'd have the same heart condition as her brother did.....BUT GOD AGAIN!! My daughters heart was strong & WHOLE!! In November 2015 I gave birth via c-section to a beautiful baby girl. Fast forward to today I'm blessed with my rainbow baby who is 3 & such a smart, loving & sassy little girl. And on 9/11 every year until she reaches 21, we celebrate that day as "Alexandria's *WHOLE HEART* Day!"




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page