top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiracle Baby Monday

My Fruitful Journey

Victory was born after 10 years of infertility! During this time, my husband  had fertility-related surgery called a varicocele to help increase blood flow and help his sperm quality! I later found out that I had 13 fibroids and had a myomectomy to remove them! We then tried two Intrauterine Inseminations (IUI's) and those were both unsuccessful! I began to believe we would never have our own children and I was angry when we were told we had to do in vitro fertilization (IVF). In 2017 we began our first IVF cycle, but sadly, we lost our only two embryos after an unsuccessful transfer. We learned from genetic testing that our two embryos were both boys and we were devastated. Three months later we did a second IVF cycle and transferred only one embryo.  When we found out we were finally pregnant I couldn't believe it! We are so grateful we never gave up fighting for our miracle baby!







15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page