top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiracle Baby Monday

Double Blessings

Back in 2009 I found out that I was expected.  I was super excited, but that excited quickly turned into worry.  I had complications early on in the pregnancy, but then a few weeks passed and all was well. (So we thought)  My amniotic fluid was extremely low and I was placed on bed rest. Unfortunately, my baby, my first born, my daughter, Kierstin Ariana was stillborn on Sept. 26, 2009 at 3:05 a.m at 23 weeks and a day.  I was devastated and heartbroken to say the least.  I fell into a deep depression and turned my back on God for a while. Then I realized once God spoke to me that He is the only way that I could get through this pain.  I started my healing process by celebrating my daughters life with close family and friends every year for her birthday and on October 15th( Pregnancy and Infant Loss Awareness Day).  Fast forward to 2011, I found I that I was expecting again.  I was super excited, but also super cautious.  That cautiousness turned into my fear.  On January 2, 2012 at 14 weeks I miscarried my first son, and the second one on March 6, 2012.  (That twin never developed.)  After losing 3 babies, I asked my doctor to run some tests.  Tests came back that I have an autoimmune disorder that attacks my body when I'm pregnant.  I was told that they could put me on a regimen, but even on certain medications I may not ever be able to carry ONE baby to full term, but my God always has the last say so.  July 3, 2012 (my second pregnancy's due date)  was the date we conceived our rainbow babies! 

We found out at 7 weeks that there were TWO babies, and boy was I nervous.  But this pregnancy felt different, it felt like they were meant to be.  Of course I was considered high risk because of my past and they were twins.  They prepared to deliver me between 32 and 34 weeks.  BUT GOD, I carried my twins, my double blessings, my miracle babies, my rainbow babies to FULL TERM (38 weeks.  That's considered full term for twins) Madisyn Marie and Myranda Marcia Cedano were born on March 15, 2013 at 11:28 a.m. and 11:29 a.m.  Madisyn weigh 4 lbs. 15 oz. and Myranda weighed 5 lbs 8 oz., and they both were 18 inches long.  I'm truly blessed that God made me their Mommy! 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page