top of page
  • Writer's pictureMiracle Baby Monday

Christmas Eve Miracle

We had 3 beautiful babies in 2011, 2012, and 2015 respectively. I then had a very early miscarriage around 5 weeks in 2016 - we hadn't told anyone yet and the experience was very isolating. In 2017 we found out I was pregnant again. We lost that baby as I entered the second trimester, though later learned our angel hadn't had a heartbeat since week 9. This time, everyone knew. And we move into a bigger house to accommodate a baby. And I had to keep staring at that empty room and listening to insensitive comments like, "things happen for a reason" or "you can try again" I didn't want to try again. I was terrified to try again. We had talked about adoption and decided this was our path. We knew a little a guy (9 years old) who lost his mama a few years ago, we already loved him and already considered him family. We started making moved to make that a reality. He's now here part time as we slowly transition him into our family. We then decided a vasectomy was in our near future, and booked an appointment for the new year (THIS MONTH) and... on Christmas eve. I found out I'm pregnant again. And I'm due on my birthday. So, 2019 is gonna be special :)Granted... we are still scared. But my super strong morning sickness makes my midwives and I feel better for the moment. :)


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page